Not an SP

This is the one; this cream. If I gently apply it to the fine lines under my eyes twice a day, I should see results in as few as five days. How could it not work? I know it will. How do I know? Because it comes in the loveliest pearly red, tiny pump bottle. Then there is the name from 'a name you can trust'.*

The word 'regenerist' , which isn't really a word at all, strongly suggests the ability to create new cells, younger cells. It doesn't say 'revitalist', also not really a word; that would mean taking old cells and plumping them up. Which isn't what this cream does. No, this cream MAKES new cells, younger cells and replaces your old, dead cells with them. In fact, it also acts as some kind of spackling compound for the skin, filling in fine lines and making your skin baby smooth.

Then there is the clincher: micro. sculpting. serum. Micro: so small that I won't be able to see how it happens, just know that it does and that is cool and a bit mysterious as all things micro are. Sculpting: gosh yes, I'm excited about that, anything arty and sculptury can only be good. Serum: whoa, serum is serious stuff. It makes it sound like it's produced in small, precious batches and is the ultimate antidote to fine lines around the eyes.

So if I know full well it's a bunch of crap, how come I succumbed? As I said, it comes in the cutest, pearly red teeny bottle.

*this is not an advertisement so I'd rather not say but it rhymes with 'holiday.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.