Weird little thing

This morning was just getting ready to go out with Julie to get our blips when the postman arrived with a parcel. It was my news 400 mm lens the Julie got me for my birthday once I had found one suitable. Cost a little bit more than she wanted to spend so I added a bit of birthday money to get it.
So after unpacking it we went for a walk along the riverbank to try it out.
While walking along we spotted 2 weird looking insects flying around the brambles and flowers. We didnt know what it was never seen one before so managed to grab a few shots. I have since been informed it is a Ichneumon  Suspiciosus and is a member of the wasp order. It is an evil little critter lays its eggs inside caterpillars  especially the swift moth. I have included a shot of it in flight 
Must go now time to settle down and watch the Super League grand final Wigan V Leeds 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.