Tethered

It was a lovely morning  so decided to walk to the shops this morning. I took a camera with me and got some quite nice autumn shots but noticed a few different fungus varieties near home on the way back. Wrong camera with me, of course, so fetched the other one and an extension tube. I am rubbish at trying to photograph fungi but thought I would have another go. Poking my bum out at a steady stream of cars is still a little embarrassing, especially as half of them would probably know me. I am trying not feel self conscious. As I moved around this specimen I noticed that it had attached itself to a blade of grass. Or that the stalk had attached itself to the fungus. You can just see it at the edge of the cap on the right. I have added the stalk as an extra - unfortunately it is not very sharp as it was hard to see the screen in the bright sunlight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.