excerpts from a life

By berfin

This is a bit of cheating, but it's still rainy so I'll take the chance. This belongs to the second night of the Fazıl Say concerts. My backstage friend and I were walking home after the concert under the heavy rain, which we equally love and feel at peace under, so we felt the harmony deep within us and didn't want to leave each other at all. We slowed down significantly in front of the mall, Akmerkez, because the floor was really slippery and we didn't want to break any bones, and we didn't want to hurry either. 

As the archivist I am, I took out my phone to record this moment at which I felt very peaceful, happy and understood (he is the only person I've found who loves the rainy, gloomy cold days as much as I do) and wonderful photographs appeared, but this is my favourite. It's out of focus and blurry but the feelings are very real and I love what it makes me remember. One of the favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.