Sporticus

By don_T

Sunny Saturday morning - shining on Toronto

Up and out the door this Saturday morning before the sun is even up! Hubby on the water early training with the Boston crew, one week exactly to race day. I tucked my road bike in the car and went with him, and waited for daylight. I then hopped on and cycled in heading towards the beautiful sunrise. This shot is from Humber towards Toronto at 9 am as I waited for adopted daughter S to meet me at the Farmer's market and ride back to my home. Dead centre in the shot are 3 tiny paddleboarders and one competitive canoest. Unfortunately we only got 3/4 of the way home before a flat tire sidelined our ride. The silver lining is that we have now planned another ride on holiday Monday to make up for it. Eldest son called us from his fancy new car and youngest son won his hockey game in England! A great day.....tomorrow a round of golf with good friends and summer like weather. Life is good....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.