Sore Nipple Syndrome (SNS)

A half marathon is a bloody long way when the furthest you've ever run in your life is 10 miles & that was two weeks ago... They say preparation is everything & I say mines a Guinness but on the course today I did wonder at 10 miles whether last nights three course extravaganza, bottle of Pouilly-Fumé plus the large G&T were wise...

Anyhow CC was incredible. She is my inspiration plus she has a lovely derrière to keep me following on though the final straight saw her power away as I tried to think of the finishing line banana.

Now, sat on a train heading North, I think of the amazing experience of running in a truly incredible event. Also I think of Cares4Kids and the inspiration that caused me to run.

It matters.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.