Pink pond plant

It's a long time since we've had a "lie in" on a sunday morning, we used to when we were working, but this morning we didn't wake up until around 9.30......it was late when we went to bed mind ;-)

We had a walk, got the papers, had a coffee, a tuna sandwich for lunch. .........we watched The chronicles of Narnia this afternoon :-) I made Chinese slow cooked pork, stir fried sugar snaps, carrots and celery, with rice for dinner.

Hub called me into the kitchen as he had seen a little bird, a robin he thought, hopping around the pond, so I tiptoed outside with my camera, spotted it on the nozzle of the fountain, it was a tiny little wren, it hopped onto the edge of one of our pots, at which point I clicked...... sadly it was blurred, it just took flight at that precise moment :-(

I was then looking around for something else for my blip, when I spotted this little flower, in amongst the grasses and the water Iris leaves in the pond..........it was almost hidden, so glad I spotted it! Hubs been feeling a bit under the weather so we haven't done too much today and I've got a tickly cough......hope it's not the start of some lurgy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.