Blea Tarn

This is why I keep returning to the Lakes, views like Blea Tarn. The first thing I did when I woke was to look out and see clear skies. Brilliant... I persuaded Lesley to get up and both get down to the Tarn having had no coffee, no breakfast and no shower. It was worth it and went back invigorated by the fresh peaceful air and great outdoors.

We weren't the first at the Tarn however, as we arrived a lady skinny dipper had just finished her swim (how inconsiderate creating ripples !!). Now she must have been a lot more invigorated than we were !

As we were there it started clouding over and the cloud stayed all day, although conditions for walking were perfect and we stretched our legs over Hodge Close and through Little Langdale, a wonderful day. I got lots of shots this morning and whilst walking but just another of Blea Tarn in extra.

I might try getting some dawn shots again weather permitting but definitely no skinny dipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.