Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Altar Server!

So her training is done and now she is on the altar! Completely and utterly her choice, nothing to do with me. She is very pleased and Will is very proud of her. Obviously I am always proud of her. She didn't have any jobs today, just watching, but she took it very seriously and sat upright and still through out. Then brought the clothes home for me to take to the dry cleaners!

We had a fairly lazy afternoon, then Carys and I went to Welwyn, firstly to shop, then to have free coffee and cake in John Lewis before heading over to the Hawthorne Theatre to watch the Bolshoi perform Giselle. I showed Carys the tickets. After she had finished exploding she said "Mummy you spend too much money on me, I only saw a ballet the other week." Love this girl. We saw Svetlana Zakharova actually fall during the performance, which was good for Carys to know that it happens to everyone. Otherwise it was a fantastic performance and Carys is now angling to see some more having seen the trailer for the season!

Will stayed at home with Daddy. They went for a walk/cycle and watched some rugby and Will was in bed by the time we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.