Wildflowers!

A few times in the past, I have posted pictures of the wildflowers that have been encouraged to grow in one of our local parks.  The changes in the park have caused me to make this one now our number one favourite park in the area!  

Today Dolly had her grooming session and I always like to take her for a good walk before dropping her off.  Even though the weather has been chilly and we've had a lot of rain, we still found some remaining wildflowers.  It was a grey day but we managed to pick a short dry spell for walking!  These wildflowers presented me with almost my only photo opportunity for today!  

While Dolly was at the groomers I took the opportunity to go see a movie.  I saw 'The Intern' with Robert De Niro and Anne Hathaway.  A delightful movie!  I recommend it!  I was shocked to find out that the cinema is being upgraded and now they have leather reclining seats with a footrest - all electronically controlled.  A very comfy experience indeed!  (Almost as good as a Business Class seat!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.