I'll bee back

Still felt crappy when I woke up this morning, although slightly better.  There was no way I was going climbing with Tim though, so he headed off without me.  I then found a sudden burst of energy and cleaned the kitchen and the shower - and then was absolutely knackered!

Had a bit of a rest - then some lunch with Tim when he came in - and then popped out to B&Q in the afternoon, to get some paint, etc, for a DIY weekend in a couple of weeks' time.  Also bought a big pot of michaelmas daisies, which looks like it'll be another popular hang-out for our wee buzzy friends.  This one was still getting to grips with our cyclamen though.

Nice quiet afternoon/evening, recovering from the relative excitement of the day (first time out of the flat in 4 days!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.