Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

The son also rises

Over the Summer, M stole my road bike. But he has redeemed himself by presenting me with a better one!
Someone at his work offered him this at a bargain price. It's actually better than my bike but slightly smaller, so he's given it to me!
I've insisted on going halves with him...

So, today, after a sunny run, went down to the Smoke to pick it up and bring back some of his stuff ahead of his flat move at the end of the month. So, for now, we have four turntables - about right, don't you think?

We had lunch together at the Putney Canteen. Nice!

It was good to see him.

Then back home and a flurry of jobs to get through. OK, so one of the jobs was watching Dr Who, but someone has to do it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.