Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

It was my last day off before I return to work and I'd intended to spend the day doing housework, then sorting out my wardrobe and drawers, which are almost bursting with clothes that I should either throw away or give to charity.  

Unfortunately, after a morning of housework, the cheeky sun was shining...and blue sky too, calling me to avoid the clearing out of the knicker drawer and get out the house, sharpish !  It would have been rude to stay in, when the sun was doing such a fine job, so off I trotted.  Once again, I'd no idea where I was going to go to, when I caught the train up to Cannon Street.  I only ended up walking around St. James's Park though, as I suddenly became a bit weary and couldn't be bothered to walk any further. I sat on the grass in lovely warm sun, realising I hadn't brought a book or anything to read with me, so did a bit of people-watching and leaf examining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.