Monday Outlook 12th October

Back to the old routine today. Rubbish out, Monday Outlook snapped, washer on, Aga cranked up... we're good to go.

It's one of those days that offers a different weather outlook according to the compass point. Today I offer you two. Looking Northwards from the garden gate, the house is backed by some dramatic inky cloud and highlighted by low sun. You can see Brunhilde, now parked up for the winter and my caravan at left, nestling into the rosa rugosa bushes.

I can't wait to get stuck in to my caravan - it has been months since I did any spinning and weeks since my knitting came out of its bag. For now however, I have the post-holiday chores to get through and that is going to take a while.

For those who might be missing the Monday view of Kettletoft Bay, look right and click on the Extra photo for today. Look Southwards (more or less) the day looks altogether more welcoming, though far less dramatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.