LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

To those who love aviation the sky is home

To most people the sky is the limit; to those who love aviation the sky is home – one of my favourite quotes! I am forever gazing skywards to watch clouds and sun, the birds, and of course anything aviation …although I must remember not to do it when driving (even when a pair of chinooks cross the road I am driving along!!).
Today was my first shift back at the airfield since being married and it was a steady one. Several visitors and plenty of regular students and PPLs. One of the guys completed his 1st solo today so he was definitely on cloud 9!
The picture was taken at the end of the day as we were about to depart for home. We are lucky at the airfield to have this spot where we get to see some amazing sunsets. Tonight it was a bit early for the sunset, but we got the vast big sky … that made me think of the quote.

There is nothing better than being able to escape the ground and view everything from above, and it’s hard to put it into words to describe the joy. I feel incredibly lucky that I have my PPL and can experience this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.