Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday challenge: Rock

Back in the late 60's and early 70's Rock and Roll band 'Wild Angels' used to do the 'club circuit'.  I often saw them in Middlesbrough at the old Excel night club until it closed down, supposedly having gone bust, and then mysteriously burned to the ground a few days later.  Bit of a coincidence, that.

Rock and Roll probably wasn't fashionable at the time but still got a very loyal following amongst the ageing Teddy Boys and Hells Angels, and also my friends and I who were neither but liked to think we were (we were only 18 after all!).  Wild Angels always put on a fantastic show, very noisy and energetic, and if you went to see them you were guaranteed a good night.  I don't think they survived much past the mid 70's but there's a bit of what they sounded like here.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.