Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Light Man

The free bottle of wine left in our apartment, accompanied by a home delivered pizza (£3.50) went down well and ensured a good night sleep.

As we sat outside this morning, the owner brought us a large plate of grapes, an orange and cake. Just as well as we had nothing in for breakfast!

About midday we walked through Kotor walled town and up the mile long mountain path with stunning views over the bay (see extra picture) to reach the top. It was well worth the effort. At the top, I heard laughing coming from a dark cavern. Several men were in pitch blackness and messing about under a shaft of light coming from a vent. They were all topless and the girls with them were enjoying the poses. One encouraged me to take photo's and I didn't need asking twice. Such was my rush to grab a shot I left my kit lens on (with an F3.5 aperture) instead of changing to a fast aperture lens (F1.7) I had in my bumbag. A lesson learned.

After the trek back down we went to the bar we used in July. A large beer and white wine was £1.60 total!  Then to the supermarket for breakfast stuff for the week.

We're off out tonight and the rest of the week as it's so cheap to eat out. Why bother cooking?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.