Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Once you start down the dark path….

…… forever will it dominate your destiny, as a wise short green person once said.
Started off with drinking whisky, when moving north of the boarder, eating haggis and Tunnocks caramel wafers, now as we have been hear for so long I though it was about time to get a Scotland shirt (Never to be worn during the Calcutta Cup though).
J went to the gym this morning but I couldn't face it. Collected her and went to Portie for a swim. Managed 150m before getting out with a cold head and wondering why I decided to go in. The girls managed a 1K swim.
Back in time for lunch before going out to watch Scotland claw their way through to the quarterfinals. Still better than England managed I'm still reminded. Must be my luck shirt I bought yesterday afternoon. 100% record while I'm wearing it. Don't think it will come out next Sunday though to keep the track record going.

Went over to SB and NB's house for a wine tasting. They kindly ordered in some wine from the wine society. Lots of different bottle to have with a great dinner including a white Rioja, which was very interesting. Nice to catch up. Great evening. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.