Between a rock and a hard place...

Now in my 'creative photography' book, there are examples of fabulous patterns created by rotating and flipping images.  The example they give is a tree and shadows... and it looks amazing, 4 and 8 times over.  I've found it really difficult though to compose a photo so that when it's repeated it creates a pretty pattern.  Plus, I didn't know how to put it together.
Mono Monday's theme today is 'Rocks' hosted by nickimags888.... lots of ideas.... but where's a lobster when you want one!
I took 3 photos today... with the thought of a plant living between a rock and a hard place.  Thought the photo alone was a bit boring so thought I'd have a go at flipping and twisiting... and I rather liked the result... I know ... and it isn't even Thursday!
For anyone not sure of the lobster reference :) 
(And the actual photo is bottom right, if you rotate it clockwise)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.