What Does The Fuchsia Hold?

I know I know that's an absolutely terrible joke but I need to insert a little humour into this blip somehow lol!
Ok, so yesterday I posted an EB and why? Truth is I couldn't bear to accept what was happening so I put my head in the sand (went to bed) and hoped it would go away, which was unlikely to say the least.
The thing is my back is playing up again. (Degenerative disc bulge). I can't sit down and can barely put weight on my right leg, so after months of physio exercises I'm back to lying on the sofa :-(
Oh, and did I mention that I want to be a Mountain Leader? I was due to go to Wales for some training walks tomorrow, so that's cancelled obviously and therefore my first walking assessment at the end of November is very much in the balance. So what does the fuchsia hold indeed? Who knows? What I do know however is that I need to stay positive, which tbh is tricky, so I turn to default position 2 instead, which is humour, however bad! So lovely kind blip friends, your sympathy I have, I know. So there's no need to comment, really, please don't. Tell me a joke instead because laughter is the best medicine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.