The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The Orchid King

Steve is amazing when it comes to our garden and orchids.
We have 2 orchids on our Kitchen windowsill.  One was bought about 2 weeks into Steve's new job at his current company (that was Feb 2011) and the other about 6 months later (when my bestie Nic came to visit, Orchid in tow).

4-4.5 years later and they are both thriving.  Everytime we think they are done, they start budding over again - love them!

I took the remainder of my cake to work today - seemed to go down well.

Tomorrow and Wednesday are shaping up to be pretty full on days at work - should be interesting.  Tomorrow I need to head in to our companies office in central London which means an early rise since taking the train means you don't have the comfort of just 5 mins more with your eyes closed.

Today, despite really really not wanting to, I managed to get my fat ass on the treadmill and I do feel better for it.  At least heading into London means plenty of time walking!  Just need to think about footwear as my little sister nicked my reliable black flats when we were in Leeds for the hen weekend and I haven't quite replaced them.  Another hangover from now driving to work means I go and come home in heels.

Heading for a relaxing bath while probably reading for a bit and then off to bed for a reasonably early night.

Night blip world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.