HelsWels79

By HelsWels79

Calm before the storm

Neave was weighed today and had put on a piddly 2gs, despite introducing 2 formula feeds and sodium to her diet.

Ben and I tootled off to Tong to meet up with a friend I'd made on the neonatal unit. Here's our older boys having fun (yes hard to believe by these faces) on the bus.

Then we got the call that they wanted to readmit Neave to hospital to monitor her weight gain. If she was bigger they might manage her in the community but as she's so much of a titch, they've brought her in. The good news is that I'm in too! I've a lovely room complete with flickering light and am right by the entrance of the department and can hear everyone buzz in and out. Still I'm with me girl.

BIG thanks to Birkby (& T'Evans) for looking after 3 children as I dropped a Ben into their already busy mix this arvo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.