FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Laughter and Fresh Air

My grandmother always said fresh air and laughter is the cure for most things. This afternoon a trip down to the airfield was just the tonic.

The air felt damp and there was a chill that made it feel wintery for the first time this season. My friend wanted to take some photographs of
Joe Bear, the mascot for the Isle of Wight charity the Joe Ellis Trust, for upcoming fundraising challenges.

We were kindly helped by Dave from Skydive Headcorn who strapped the bear to himself and posed by the parachute aircraft in full tandem kit.

Another friend kindly allowed us to use his single seat aircraft for some shots too. Much laughter later and we had the shots in the bag. I felt 200% better despite being frozen! I guess my grandmother was right.

For the first time I've added additional photos to a Blip entry. Took me long enough to figure it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.