The sights you see!

Because all the little hoomans around here are on holiday this week, Swannie is helping the depot out by doing a few shifts. This morning she left the house about eleven o'clock and then wasn't home again until eleven o'clock tonight. That's a long time for a wee cat like me to go without a cuddle and for a wee fat cat like Sheba to go without food. We were all pleased to see her when she came home.

The blip is of a bus she saw at Edinburgh Bus Station. To me, this is just silly. This is a bus which is going to travel from Edinburgh to Newtongrange and all over it is an advert for its competitor, the Borders Railway, which also operates between Edinburgh and Newtongrange. It's like going to McDonald's and finding your food is wrapped in packaging which advertises Burger King! I'm only a cat though, what do I know?

I'm a happy cat though, Swannie's home and I've had cuddles, kibbles, and even some wet food. I'm a lucky wee cat, just living the dream. Lots of love, Daisy. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.