Sporticus

By don_T

Fall riding...

My friend S couldn't ride today so after a lazy morning sleep in and breakfast in bed, I hopped on the bike for a solo ride before putting the turkey in the oven. Our dinner guests cancelled so it was just the 2 of us and it gave me alot of flexibility in timing. 3 blocks from the house I met another cyclist, E out for a solo ride. We hit it off and rode together for the next 56 km and 2.5 hours. The long, quiet and beautiful country roads where idyllic, with the temps unseasonally high in the mid 20s. The 15 lb turkey was a few hours later than I had anticipated but so worth fitting in this amazing ride with my new friend. This photo is E from behind, I had never explored this particular route so super happy to have found her to ride with..looking forward to future rides with her! Thankful today on Canadian Thanksgiving for my family, friends and newest friend E!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.