Tarawera Times

By Megl

ROTORUA.....you are looking amazing!

As I drove around town today doing some shopping, I couldn't help thinking what a beautiful city it is. There are flower beds everywhere, an absolute mass of colour, with tulips the main focus at the moment, and the co-ordination of the under planting is draw dropping. There are red tulips with blue forget me nots and yellow tulips with orange underneath. I know we are not Holland, but I think top marks to the council, and the tourists love it.
The are photographers everywhere trying to capture the beauty....and I had a go too.

Really loved these white tulips, slightly double with the green around the base. Also a couple of extras, one with a bit of a blur going on...because you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.