The State I Am In

By Shuji

Kaede

Maple leaves in the city of Sapporo will turn red in one or two weeks.

In the morning I got a text from my mother, "Worship with your hands folded in the direction of your grandmother's house because it's the second anniversary of her death." I did as my mother said, recalling beautiful memories of my grandmother. As I mentioned on 28th Aug's blip, my grandmother on my mother's side passed away just after I left Japan, and therefore this is the first anniversary of her death I experience in Japan. 

Autumn has come to Sapporo. Well, I even feel winter is in the air sometimes, although I might have to wait a wee more until beautiful autumn colours.

Albeit I've been using SIGMA dp2 Merrill heavily for practice since I got it, I sometimes have to use my PENTAX because there's something only PENTAX can express.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.