Tall Tails

Squirrel training I am very happy to report is going down a storm! Very unexpected results today!

Having sunk so low as to resort to bribery and corruption I was hoping at least to have some results on the feeder. Sitting doing the accounts on the conservatory table with the warmth of the sun pouring through the windows I looked up to see her. Crouching crawling across the floor in a slightly manic manner I hit the kitchen, the camera and the back door at speed - well as fast as I could put it that way.

Easing the door closed because of the dogs and tip-toeing over the patio and tentatively peeking  my lens round the corner, she was still there. JOY!!! AND it got better.. we were talking by the end of the shoot!  'NO REALLY!!!' I hear you gasp - oh yes! :)  Seriously though, you could tell by her tail, and what a tail, that she was a bit spooked but that didn't stop her feeding and so long as I didn't move quickly all was good. Page 5 of the training manual sorted.

I know it's Tiny Tuesday but beggars can't be choosers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.