RANT

Beware. This blip is a rant.

1. Sat for FOUR HOURS in traffic coming home from work. FOUR HOURS. This trip is 18 kilometers (about 10 miles).

2. As I approached the source of the gridlock, I rolled down my window to take pictures (perps: a large oil truck that caught on fire, plus an unrelated 8 car accident). I was then rushed by a man covered in oil... so I had to quickly roll up my window and speed away. Hence, the reflection and mediocre shot.

3. I was stuck in this traffic right when the presidency announcement came out. This could have gone either way (if Shafik won, everyone probably would have gotten out of their cars then and there-- and started killing each other), but Morsi (Muslim Brotherhood) won with 51% of the vote.

4. AAaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Muslim Bra-zer-hood

5. The Ring Road turned into an oil slick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.