Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

The Gap between Night and Day

I'm now arriving at work with the lights still on - and the view taken here belies the darkness, as I'm pointing the camera directly towards the dawning light, which hasn't yet begun to affect the area around me. 

It has been a very busy day, and I have been a little on the grumpy side. It is a typical situation. I have 6 working days left before my annual leave (now 5), and far too much to do, and its beginning to cause irritation. There is no movement left for meetings, so the spaces in my diary to do the work is rapidly eroding. Nor could I stay late tonight, as I had a check up dental appointment (all well - discharged). 

The good news is I phoned an old friend on the way home. And we talked constantly for an hour and a half! It wasn't until I walked back in the house that I realised my accent had come back. There are some people in your life you regret losing touch with, and she was one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.