Two-toned flower

This flower is my favourite in the multi-coloured bouquet that I have on display at the moment.

Today started off as a quite nice and sunny day, but instead of being able to go for a walk, I was stuck at home waiting for a parcel to be delivered. By the time it finally arrived, not only had the sun  completely disappeared and the wind had picked up considerably, but the long waiting had also dragged down my mood so much that I could not be bothered going out anymore and sadly it never got back up again the rest of the day.

The walk I'd hoped to go for would only have been a short one as my left foot still hasn't fully recovered yet from all the work on Monday. I can only hope that it won't feel as badly again after tomorrow's shift.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of cockatiel Mieke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.