Cosmosellie

By cosmosellie

How good are you at vegetable recognition?

Can you tell what they are?

Answers
The picture shows:
Top row from left.
Little plum tomato - small and delicious, grown from a seed from a supermarket tomato, I know you are not supposed to do this but so far so good.
Sungold tomato - small orange cherry, sweetest and best tomato I have ever grown, very prolific, has a tendency to split the skin.
Ailsa Craig- not grown this before, small plant given to me by George my allotment neighbour. Standard size I think.
Pepper- this is a very tiny pepper embryo.
Botom row-
Little plum again.
cucumber - still very small .
strawberry.
courgette.
If you got all four top marks, you can recognise a growing veg and fruit.

We harvested courgettes and strawberries today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.