Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pop-eyes

There I was, driving along, minding my own business, when my eyes nearly popped out of my head. I have never seen a poppy field this colour before, have you? Opium? Well, let's all have a guess at the answer to that one! Anyway, they were much too wonderful to pass by so I screeched to a halt and got my blip for the day.

Hope you've all had good Sundays. I went to the Farmers' Market early for buffalo burgers and we had a lovely Sunday lunch with my sis and bro-in-law - burgers done the American way, strawberries and cream and lovely drinkies. Hmm hmmmmm! Ate in the conservatory with the doors open. Rounded off the afternoon with a beautiful walk in sunny woods. Now I'm going to plant out one or 2 pelargoniums.. speak to you later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.