What a way to end the day Eh!

The Bossess wanted to go walking after T (Thats Tea not ME) tonight so The Boss and Me took her down our favourite trail…The Outlet.

It was warm and cosy when we started but during the walk I got amazingly wet ‘Cos The Boss chucked big sticks into the lake which was easier than taking me to the dog wash if there was one which there wasn’t ‘Cos the consensus was that I was a bit errr how do I say this…smelly? 

Swimming in the lake is a bit like having breakfast and with a new lease of life I astounded The Bossess who by this time was getting a bit tired, as I ran, swopped, dove, swung and generally covered a lot of ground and got dry too saving the use of an expensive dog dryer, which we didn’t have either.

I am, at all times an economical dog.

By the time we were getting bark The Boss spotted this getting started so stayed behind and played while we walked bark towards town.
No it was not the fruitphone. They don’t do longer exposures well.
Oh and the pointy bit is Black Peak 

T   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.