My Garden, Apple Blossom

 Pretty fast blip tonight. Came exhausted after mowing lawns and gardening most of the day and much later thought oh no I haven't even taken a photo. Back out I went and snapped this blossom. Half my tree has died so wont be many apples to bottle this year.
Tomorrow I have to report for Jury duty. The first case for the week has lasted until now. Almost hope I don't get on as am going away Friday for 3 days Patchworking. Guess I will just wait and see how the penny falls. Have always thought it would be interesting to be on a jury and other times have gone in and not made the cut.
Back to say some of you guessed right for my mystery challenge yesterday. It was a slice of polished Agate. One of NZ's semi precious gemstones.
My Brother in law who now has Alzheimer's had a diamond saw and once made me a beautiful teardrop Agate necklace and ear rings which I really value. He never got round to making anymore special pieces so I was the lucky one. Must remember to mention it to him as it is things from the past that he remembers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.