Cinquefoil

After lazy day of watching films and knitting yesterday, today was all about rereading learning theory for a viva on Tuesday. The terror of rereading my own work took a while to overcome, but my procrastination was worthwhile as have reduced the folders of papers I still had from the coursework.

I still managed to do a little reading and should get a chance to do a lot more later while the football is on.

Also went out for a short family walk (with camera), lots of close up shots of crickets and damselflies, a couple of woodland paths and some fantastic architectural trees, but it is still the quick snap I took in the back garden that is the winner. Apparently this flower is a cinquefoil, which is a great name for a flower.

I have found a new possible Friday Walk, time for me to look up the Greensand Ridge Walk and see if I can gear myself up for doing part of it this Friday (depending on the double glazing salesmen!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.