Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Sparkling

A rather strange day, starting with a spell in the dentist's chair having a slightly cracked tooth repaired. Then I took the car into the garage to have its heater sorted out, went food shopping and then acted as a removal driver to pick up some furniture.

After lunch I drove Ben to college and then came straight home to prepare Alex's birthday meal. We had planned to go out but he's not been well so a home cooked meal was preferable. I then ended up going back to the garage to fetch the car, which hadn't been repaired as they needed to order a part that won't be in for a few days. While I was there I got a text from Ben saying that he'd missed his bus so I dashed back to Stamford to fetch him.

I was feeling pretty tired by the time we got back but somehow we all summoned up the energy to enjoy our Italian themed meal of antipasti, venison ragu and zabaglione, preceded by an Aperol Spritz. And Alex and Ben found some old indoor sparklers which gave the evening a party vibe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.