From the Corner of the Field 7.10am

10.1C starting clear, then becoming misty/foggy which cleared by late morning. Sunny. Zephyr.

When Maeve the Deerhound and I were out just after 7am the mist was just beginning to form over the fields and there was amazing colour in the pre sunrise sky. I took a couple of pictures from the corner of the field.

I cleared the greenhouse this morning. I emptied all the pots which had tomato plants, using the spent compost as mulch round the remaining Cosmos in the borders, then stacked the pots in the garage. I got rid of the three tomato plants in the growbag at the back of the greenhouse and a couple of pots of Parsley and trimmed back two more pots of Parsley. Then I brushed out all the trays on the benching and swept the greenhouse. I brought in the four big pots of mint, which I had cut back the other day, then brought in my two trays of Rosa Rugosa seedlings which I will put into bigger pots soon. All the plants got some water too.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (Searchlight and Amazing Things). We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne we turned right and walked down the road to Easthaven where we joined the cycle path to walk back along towards Carnoustie and came back up the main road before turning along for home. Maeve slept this afternoon.

DMC-LX7 f/1.8 1/100 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.