Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

IT's A Mad Worlds

This is Paul-Erik, one of the drivers at work, washing down one of the boys (I still can't tell them apart). They are both looking at a couple of face-painted young un's, taking part in this week's Halloween fun. Halloween has only really taken off in Denmark in the last decade - I thought I'd got away from it when I moved here.

It's IT that I'm really mad at today though. New camera = update CS6. I did this at home in less than a minute ...on Monday. At work however, it is another story. First I put in a phone call to India where our off site IT department is, they showed me the website I must put a request through, this generates an e-mail to my manager .....who is about 10 meters away. With his approval, india then contacted out local IT. They have decided that I need a whole new license for something that was installed 3 weeks ago. I explained, via 8 e-mails to 3 people, that I just need someone to click the "OK" button and type in a password. That will still cost €281. Madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.