Blenheim Flight

A few weeks ago I exchanged my Tesco Clubcard vouchers for two tickets to visit Blenheim Palace, somewhere I hadn't been to since I was at school!

Today we went there, making it our second Big House Visit in a week - Croome on Monday, Blenheim today.

I really like this view of Blenheim and the little plane flying above was a bit of an unexpected bonus.

To be honest, I was rather disappointed in the house.  Lots of paintings of the family.  A few clocks, some books, a bit of furniture, an organ (3rd one in a week!) and a few downstairs staterooms.  The best bit was the exhibition about Winston Churchill.  The rest of the interior was a bit dull I thought.  The grounds were more interesting but we couldn't go in the formal gardens.  It also made us appreciate our National Trust Membership as if we'd paid full price it would have cost us £46 admission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.