Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

That's not my Name

Evening all.

Apart from Morph's grey fleshy friend, and Dave's hairy musical mate, I don't think I can recall many people called Chas.

Certainly I know of none, but I think the world would be a better place with more people called Chas in it.

There seems to be a comfort and warmth associated with the name Chas, it wraps you up like an old favourite blanket and no harm can come of you if you associate with a man called Chas.

Think about it, King Chas of England darn the old rub a dub dub eating pickled quail eggs and necking pints of Brandy,

 even an old republican like me might warm to him.

Anyone you can think of named Charles present or past instantly changes character and personality when you re-name them Chas
(although to be honest I can't think of many more present day Charles
currently)

nope not a one, guess you could see I have Chas No More....

(you see what I did there, Charles Aznavour, yes? No? Oh please yourselves then!!)!

night all

ting tings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.