tepeka

By tepeka

Speccy four eyes

Actually, seeing as it was both the boy child and me at the opticians' this afternoon, that should probably be speccy eight eyes.

I've worn glasses for nearly three decades, but after resisting for the past few years I've now to accept the fact that I need Old Person's Glasses, which is horrendous. At least they're no longer bifocals, but the slightly less horrific varifocals. On the plus side, I'll be able to read a book without having to get my arms extended.

The boy child also needs new glasses. While I was getting my eye test done, he picked out a very funky pair of SuperDry frames, and then obviously bribed the shop assistant to say they looked fantastic so that I'd have no option but to agree. I can't wait till his mother sees them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.