Useless Wooden Toy...

I like to fill spare minutes here and there.  Spare minutes that tend to need filled are the 20 odd minutes walking the dog.

I tried reading my book whilst walking but the eyes down whilst concentrating on direction, dog and story is a bit nippy.  The other odd thing is adjusting between short and long distance viewing.

Now walking with a razor sharp wood carving knife might not be the wisest plan, but it does seem a bit more productive use of the time as opposed to reading.

I do like these fiddley wood tasks.  My record so far is a three chain, thought I'd smash that record with a seven linker.  There's two wee splits that needed glued back together but so far, I've got a lot of tinkery wood carving and sanding to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.