HelsWels79

By HelsWels79

Good Day

Today was a good day! I mentioned going home on ward round and the doc who was on perfectly managed my expectations by getting Neave's surgeon on the phone to see if that was the case. It wasn't. He wants to keep her in a day or 2 till her weight goes up.

I saw a breastfeeding councillor who gave me tips for increasing my milk supply and has prescribed some tablets to help too. The dietician has come up with a workable plan which includes a 30ml formula feed after every feed from me and increased sodium.

And right at the end of the day, our nurse gave a bunged-up-Neave a wash out, producing 2 days of poo and putting me off curry for some time.

Plus I had lunch with Jules, tea with Lucy and can only assume Claire's calling round for supper shortly for a full house of visits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.