@jeanlissajoux

By Jean

Useless generation

As announced in the small presentation of my diary I can be a strong misanthrope.
I try hard to just see what is lovely around me.
Often I fail.

This picture illustrates why I don't get on with the society I have to live in. The book this young woman reads while using her mobile phone shows how definitely useless is this genration between 20 and 30.
If you read a book, you read a book! You don't need your mobile in the other hand. Moreover the nature of the book says a little bit more about the person you are. And that one is particularly "interesting"...

James Baldwin used to say that every new born individual was a new miracle. He should have added that unfortunately most of these individuals (in Western countries) can quickly be a waste of space and oxygen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.