Street

We escaped the promise of rain by heading through to Glasgow to see the Dad and do a spot of craft shopping. Ewan's keen to make stuff and Mandy's keen that with the holidays starting soon, the bairns should have plenty to keep them busy if the weather collapses. I squeezed in a wee trip to Machine Mart to get some little drawers to keep tools in. My garage is a mess, with tools scattered all over the place.

Ellen's been doing this hip hop thing with her hat today and when I asked her to pose for a photo in the nice window light, she did this without prompting. It's like looking 10 years into the future at the face of the stroppy teenager to come.

Right. Off to rebuild a wheel I built a couple of weeks ago. It dawned on me on Thursday as I sat half-drunk on the train that the reason the rim's not centred over the hub is that I've built it with the spokes on the wrong sides. I need to swap them over. Tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.