Blipmeet!

I spent the day with Naturelover, who was here in the city with her husband for a conference, & I had such a wonderful time! We'd met at the Band of Blippers Bash last April in Savannah, & when she contacted me to say they were coming here, I was so excited, & I jumped at the chance to (as Naturelover put it) "go get into trouble with our cameras"!  I picked her up & we went "photo hunting" along the Lake--lighthouses, a gothic water tower, the beach, etc.  She very generously treated me to lunch & then we walked around a bit more to get some pictures of the Discovery Museum, the Art Museum & the Denis Sullivan (a replica of an 1800's Great Lakes Schooner). It was such a pleasure to spend the day with her & I hope we'll be able to do it again! ( & the order I put in for good weather was filled!! )    :))  
I put the photo of my "mystery macro" in the extras--it's the connecting piece between the end of the hose & the spray nozzle.  Also put some extras of our day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.