conventgirl

By conventgirl

At last

I have always wanted to take that iconic photo of a stag, head up, bellowing, in front of a fantastic sunrise/set. I have seen and admired many like that here on blip. The main problem with that dream was that I had never actually seen a stag. So today it was off to Windsor Great Park to see what I could find. It took me a while to find any but I eventually came across a group of about 20. I
 sat on a log for an hour just watching them (and taking the odd photo - well about 60 actually). I was fascinated.
Just as I was leaving the park this one was standing at the end of the track and seemed to be asking to be blipped. How could I refuse? It's not quite the iconic shot and a tripod would have helped but I'm pleased with it.
As my son lives about a mile away from the park and it is only about a 40 minute drive I have vowed that I will go back at regular intervals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.