I'm not mooving

I was so focused on getting my blip done before I went out last night that I totally forgot to mention I was going out!

My friend Michelle is visiting again (she lives in Australia) and we'd arranged to meet up for a catch up over a meal.

I couldn't not mention this, so it's a bit of a blip cheat as its retrospective, but I don't think you will mind :-)

Turns out, it's exactly a year to the day since our last catch up, what are the chances of that?

We spent a good few hours nattering away and had a lovely meal too, with the bonus of a discounted bill as I complained about lack of service (no desserts or coffee for us).

Rather than drag her husband out again, I gave Michelle a lift back to the in laws house where they are staying until the end of the week.

It was fairly local, but a completely unfamiliar place to me. Not helped with the dark, windy, country lanes.

Luckily, I was driving quite slowly down the lane when I saw what I thought were cow sculptures to the side of the road. It looked like some sort of industrial place, with these metal objects outside.
As I averted my eyes back to the road in front, there was this cow with not a care in the world.

I didn't want to risk driving round her in case she stepped forward. Plus there was a car coming the other way, so I had to flash my lights to warn them; they ended up at the other side of her. Still she didn't budge.

We waited a few minutes and just when I thought I might have to get out of the car to shoo her to the side of the road, she gave me a look of contempt and sloped off.

Of course Mr A took great delight in coming up with various puns when I told him
'Did it walk pasture car?'
'Was it trying to get to the udder side'
'It's pretty camooflaged'

That was enough for one night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.