What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

Post Marathon Relaxation

Bournemouth Marathon...DONE!

I won't lie, it was tough and I had to dig deep to keep going at times but it was an amazing experience and much better than Portsmouth in December from the point of view of how well my body held up. No cramping this time. Result.

The bottom line was a time of 4 hours 25 mins and a PB by some 31 mins. Pretty chuffed with that and will bask in the glory for a little while. Practical head says that a big improvement between 1st and 2nd marathons was always likely but for now practical head is locked away in the quiet place.

My good friend _JoannaBanana_ also ran an excellent time of 4:22 and we both agreed it was a great course except for the hills whose unwelcome appearance from the halfway point had me cursing....and walking.

Race done we grabbed ourselves some food and chilled on the beach before heading home. Will post a pic of the medal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.